Finance Department

Finance Department

Chris Grover, Director of Finance

Mr. Chris Grover, CPA, CGA, was appointed as the Director of Finance in December 2016. Mr. Grover started with the former Strait Regional School Board in April 2015 as the Coordinator of Financial Services and served as the Acting Director of Finance prior to his permanent appointment. Mr. Grover began his career with an international accounting firm in the public accounting sector. He then moved on to a 10-year career with a National leading grocery retailer.

Mr. Grover’s formal education includes a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree (Accounting Major) and a Diploma in Engineering from St. Francis Xavier University. He also holds a professional accounting designation through CPA Nova Scotia. Mr. Grover has held a number of progressively senior positions throughout his career giving him a wide range of experience in accounting, budgeting, taxation and financial reporting matters.


The Finance Department provides financial leadership and support through planned and prudent management of resources.

If your question, concern or comment is about:

    * Budget and financial planning

    * Purchasing

    * Accounts payable and receivable

    * Payroll

    * Tendering

 


Finance Department Staff Members

Chris Grover - Director of Finance; chris.grover@srce.ca; 902-625-7055

Sandra Beaton- Manager, Purchasing; sandra.beaton@srce.ca; 902-625-7052

Michelle MacDonald - Purchasing Assistant/Buyer; michellel.macdonald@srce.ca; 902-625-7084

Breann Pottie - Manager, Finance; breann.pottie@srce.ca; 902-625-7135

Shelly Samson - Manager, Reporting and Analysis;  shelly.samson@srce.ca; 902-625-7054

Carrie Beaton - Accounts Payable Officer - carrie.beaton@srce.ca; 902-625-7050

Eric Aucoin - Accounts Payable Officer; eric.aucoin@srce.ca; 902-625-7064

Andy LeBlanc - Payroll Officer; andy.leblanc@srce.ca; 902-625-7058

Debbie Sullivan - Payroll Officer; debbie.sullivan@srce.ca; 902-625-7066

Michael MacIsaac - Supervisor of Information Technology; michael.macisaac@srce.ca

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-2191.