Operations Department

Operations Department

Mike Landry, Director of Operations

Mr. Mike Landry PMP, P.Eng, was appointed as the Director of Operations on March 16, 2020. Mr. Landry worked in nutrition and pharmaceutical intermediates before joining the Strait Regional Centre for Education, leading engineering teams and capital investment projects. Mr. Landry began his career in flexographic printing at a privately owned firm before moving into the mining industry as a reliability engineer at a large underground mining operation.

Mr. Landry’s formal education includes a Bachelor of Science and a Diploma in Engineering from CBU complemented by a Bachelor and Masters of Science Degree in Engineering from the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton. He also holds a professional engineering designation through Engineers Nova Scotia and a professional project management designation through the Project Management Institute. Mr. Landry has held a number of positions giving him a wide range of experience in manufacturing, engineering, safety, project management, and compliance matters.


The Operations Department is responsible for the provision and operation of safe and efficient facilities and fleet management for the students and staff of the Strait Regional Centre for Education.


If your question, concern or comment is about:

    * Transportation services (bussing)
    * Property services (buildings)
    * Occupational Health and Safety
    * Environmental management
    * School renovations

Please contact:

Belinda Shea, Administrative Assistant, Property Services; belinda.shea@srce.ca/ 902-747-3647

Denise Kelly, Secretary, Transportation; denise.kelly@srce.ca / 902-747-3642

Bussing emergency telephone number: 902-747-3642; 6:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Operations Department Staff Members

Mike Landry - Director of Operations; mike.landry@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

Ian Fraser -  Manager of Facilities Operations; ian.fraser@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

Stephen Bennett - Manager of Facilities Maintenance; stephen.bennett@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

James Shaw - Assistant Manager of Facilities; james.shaw@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

Kevin Pierce - Manager of Transportation; kevin.pierce@srce.ca /902-747-3645

Holly Wood - Assistant Manager of Transportation; holly.wood@srce.ca / 902-747-3645

Mary Swinamer - Transportation Router; mary.swinamer@srce.ca / 902-747-3645

Alex MacKenzie - Assistant Manager of Fleet Maintenance; alex.mackenzie@srce.ca / 902-747-3637

Karen MacDonald - Manager of Occupational Health and Safety Programs; karen.macdonald@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

Kathy Betts - Safety Advisor; kathy.betts@srce.ca / 902-747-3647

Denise Kelly, Secretary, Transportation; denise.kelly@srce.ca / 902-747-3642

Millie Pelrine, Inventory Clerk/Dispatcher; millie.pelrine@srce.ca / 902-747-3642

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-2191 or 902-747-3647.