Programs and Student Services Department

Programs and Student Services Department

Sharon MacCuspic, Director of Programs and Student Services

 


The Programs and Student Services Department is responsible for the provision of educational programs and services to students and support for schools in the delivery of all aspects of the Public School Program.If your question, concern or comment is about:
    * Curriculum implementation and instruction
    * Student behaviour and conduct
    * Student achievement and evaluation
    * Information technology and integration
    * Records and archives
    * School Advisory Councils
    * School improvement
    * Students with special needs
    * Race Relations, Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights
    * International Students

Please contact Maurina Lewis, Administrative Assistant; maurina.lewis@srce.ca / 902-625-7083


Programs and Student Services Department Staff

Sharon MacCuspic - Director of Programs and Student Services; sharon.maccuspic@srce.ca / 902-625-7083

Maurina Lewis - Administrative Assistant; maurina.lewis@srce.ca / 902-625-7083

Wanda Fougere - Coordinator of Programs and Policy/Family of Schools/SAC; wanda.fougere@srce.ca / 902-625-5647

Kathy Rhodes - Coordinator of African Canadian Education Services / Social Studies; kathy.rhodeslangille@srce.ca / 902-631-3515

Miranda Gould - Coordinator of Mi'kmaw Services; miranda.gould@srce.ca

Lynn Casey - Student Equity Consultant; lynn.casey@srce.ca

Elizabeth Teasdale - Coordinator, Family of Schools/Literacy; elizabeth.teasdale@srce.ca

Tanya Carter - Coordinator, Family of Schools/SSP; tanya.carter@srce.ca

Darryl Breen - Coordinator, Family of Schools/Math/Assessment; darryl.breen@srce.ca

Brian Van Den Heuvel - Coordinator of InSchool/Technology/Discipline/Science; brian.vandenheuvel@srce.ca

Chrissi Lynch - Coordinator of Student Services; chrissi.lynch@srce.ca / 902-625-7133

Annamarie Talbot - Consultant of Student Services; annamarie.talbot@srce.ca

Debbie M. MacDonald - Consultant of Student Services; debbiem.macdonald@srce.ca

Scott Goyetche - Consultant of French Programs/Health Promoting Schools; scott.goyetche@srce.ca

Kevin Walker - Coordinator, Family of Schools/Youth Pathways; kevin.walker@srce.ca

Eryn Sinclair - Reading Recovery Teacher Leader;  eryn.sinclair@srce.ca

Carolyn Webber - Manager, Pre-Primary and Early Years Programs; carolyn.webber@srce.ca / 902-631-4617

Chuck Boudreau - Coorindator, Nova Scotia International Student Program / NSVS; chuck.boudreau@srce.ca / 902-625-2050; www.nsisp.ca

Shelley McGee-Wilson, Assistant Manager, Nova Scotia International Student Program; shelley.mcgeewilson@srce.ca / 902-631-0822; www.nsisp.ca

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-2191 or 902-625-7083.