Programs and Student Services Department

Programs and Student Services Department

Sharon MacCuspic, Director of Programs and Student Services (Acting)

 


The Programs and Student Services Department is responsible for the provision of educational programs and services to students and support for schools in the delivery of all aspects of the Public School Program.If your question, concern or comment is about:
    * Curriculum implementation and instruction
    * Student behaviour and conduct
    * Student achievement and evaluation
    * Information technology and integration
    * Records and archives
    * School Advisory Councils
    * School improvement
    * Students with special needs
    * Race Relations, Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights
    * International Students

Please contact programs@srce.ca / 902-625-7083


Programs and Student Services Department Staff

Sharon MacCuspic - Acting Director of Programs and Student Services; sharon.maccuspic@srce.ca / 902-625-7083

Maurina Lewis - Administrative Assistant; maurina.lewis@srce.ca / 902-625-7083

Wanda Fougere - Coordinator of Programs and Policy/Family of Schools/SAC/SSP; wanda.fougere@srce.ca / 902-625-5647

Kathy Rhodes - Coordinator of Race Relations, Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights; kathy.rhodes@srce.ca / 902-625-7112

Miranda Gould - Coordinator of Mi'kmaw Services; miranda.gould@srce.ca

Elizabeth Teasdale - Coordinator, Family of Schools/Literacy; elizabeth.teasdale@srce.ca

Mark Pettipas - Coordinator, Family of Schools/NSVS/Science; mark.pettipas@srce.ca / 902-870-3351

Darryl Breen - Coordinator, Family of Schools/Math/Assessment; darryl.breen@srce.ca

Brian Van Den Heuvel - Coordinator of InSchool/Technology/Discipline; brian.vandenheuvel@srce.ca

Chrissi Lynch - Coordinator of Student Services; chrissi.lynch@srce.ca / 902-625-7133

Annamarie Talbot - Consultant of Student Services; annamarie.talbot@srce.ca

Debbie M. MacDonald - Consultant of Student Services; debbiem.macdonald@srce.ca

Scott Goyetche - Consultant of French Programs/Health Promoting Schools; scott.goyetche@srce.ca

Kevin Walker - Coordinator of Youth Pathways; kevin.walker@srce.ca

Cathy DeCoste-Couture - Reading Recovery Teacher Leader; cathy.decostecouture@srce.ca / 902-631-3281

Carolyn Webber - Manager, Pre-Primary and Early Years Programs; carolyn.webber@srce.ca / 902-631-4617

Chuck Boudreau - Program Manager (Acting), Nova Scotia International Student Program; chuck.boudreau@srce.ca / 902-625-2050; www.nsisp.ca

Shelley McGee-Wilson, Assistant Manager, Nova Scotia International Student Program; shelley.mcgeewilson@srce.ca / 902-631-0822; www.nsisp.ca

All above staff can be reached at 902-625-2191 or 902-625-7083.